BOONSLICK REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING Wednesday, December 7, 2022

The membership of Boonslick Regional Planning Commission held its annual meeting Wednesday, December 7, 2022, at Ranken Technical College-West, 651 John Deere Drive, Troy, Missouri. The evening began with appetizers at 6:00 p.m. and dinner at 6:30 p.m. Following dinner, the meeting was called to order. The following individuals were present:

Chris Watson, City of Truesdale Tara Dormeyer, City of Marthasville Keith Kersting Elaine Mueller Adam Stanek, Lincoln Co. EMA Elsa Smith-Fernandez, City of Truesdale Jennifer Meyer, Office of Senator Blunt Ramiz Hakim, City of Wright City Dave Teeter, Montgomery County Jim Schuchmann, City of Wright City Sharon Lensing Mary Jo Woodrum Donna West, Village of Innsbrook Matt Bass, Lincoln County Ted Sator, Village of Innsbrook Don Pohl, Ranken Tech

Teresa Lee, BRPC Dawn Mowery, BRPC Kathy Bingham, BRPC Kenedee Chandler, BRPC Patrick Flannigan, City of Moscow Mills Scott Dormeyer David Lange, City of Marthasville Matt Flake, Warren County Joe Gildehaus, Warren County Don Smith Michelle Heiliger, City of Wright City Steven Deves, City of Montgomery Ben Gruender, Office of Senator Hawley Donna Schuchmann Ron Sconce, City of Troy Cynthia Cook, Village of Innsbrook Gary West Jeff Thomsen, Village of Innsbrook Tracy Sator

Chuck Eichmeyer, BRPC Mikayla Walton, BRPC Dorothy Jones, BRPC Chris Walch, BRPC Deborah Flannigan Ravin Kersting, City of Marthasville Mike Mueller, Lincoln County Holly Flake Cathie Gildehaus Jim Sharp, Warren Co. EMA Jennifer Hoskins, Office of Cong. Luetkemeyer Ryan Poston, Montgomery County Alex Lawrence, Office of Senator Hawley Doug Lensing, Montgomery County Jon Woodrum, City of Marthasville Brandie Walters, City of Warrenton Janet Bass Sharon Thomsen Shannon Brueggemann, Ranken Tech.

Jane Cale, BRPC Krishna Kunapareddy, BRPC Kim Meyer, BRPC

<u>Welcome</u>

BRPC Chairman Ryan Poston welcomed everyone. He gave a special thanks to the BRPC Executive Board for their time and leadership, and also the BRPC staff. Following the Pledge of Allegiance, introductions were made. Jennifer Meyer from the office of outgoing Senator Roy Blunt thanked those attending for their partnership. Jennifer Hoskins from the office of Congressman Blaine Luetkemeyer, as well as Ben Gruender and Alex Lawrence from the office of Senator Josh Hawley were in attendance to provide legislative updates. They invited the membership to contact them.

Chairman Poston thanked Ranken Technical School for allowing BRPC to hold its annual meeting at the facility. Ranken President Don Pohl welcomed the membership and invited everyone to stay for a tour following the meeting.

Call to Order

Chairman Poston called the meeting to order.

- <u>Approval of agenda</u> Steven Deves made a motion to approve the agenda. David Lange seconded the motion. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Approval of minutes</u> David Lange made a motion to approve the minutes from the December 1, 2021, annual meeting. Mike Mueller seconded the motion. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Election of Officers</u> The nominating committee presented the following slate of candidates for consideration to serve on the BRPC Executive Board:

Chairman:	Ryan Poston
Vice-chairman:	Steven Deves
Secretary	Chris Watson
Treasurer	Mike Mueller
Member	Patrick Flannigan
Member	Joe Gildehaus

With no other nominations from the floor, Dave Teeter made a motion that nominations cease and that the slate of candidates presented be elected to serve on the BRPC Executive Board. Jim Schuchmann seconded the motion. Approved unanimously.

Report of Activities

New BRPC Executive Director Teresa Lee thanked the BRPC Executive Board and the organization's staff. She gave a brief overview of BRPC programs and projects for the past year including community and economic development, workforce development, planning, and additional services. She welcomed member communities to contact her with any questions about programs or needs that their communities might have.

<u>Adjourn</u>

With no other business to conduct, Steven Deves made a motion to adjourn. Joe Gildehaus seconded the motion, and the meeting was adjourned.

Ranken-Technical College Presentation & Tour

Following the BRPC meeting, Ranken-Tech President Don Pohl provided a presentation. He shared information about programs Ranken offers and the ways in which the college works with area employers to address hiring needs. He welcomed questions and answered a variety of questions from those attending. After the presentation, everyone was able to participate in a tour. The group learned information about carpentry and building construction, advanced precision machining, and agricultural engineering technology.

Approved on _____

Ryan Poston, Chairman