BOONSLICK REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING Wednesday, December 5, 2018

The membership of the Boonslick Regional Planning Commission held its annual meeting Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at the Knights of Columbus, 318 North Sturgeon, Montgomery City, Missouri with the following individuals present:

Georgia Scarbrough, City of Middletown MaryLou Rainwater, City of Truesdale

Fred Vahle, Region I SWMD Dan Rowden, Wright City Dan Hampson, Warren County Karen Girondo, City of Wright City

Joe Stoops, Missouri DNR

Karen Deves

Joey Los, Village of McKittrick

Alice Kluesner Charlie Korman

Dan Colbert, Lincoln County Tom Batenhorst, MoDOT

Cindy Hultz, Mark Twain Regional COG Bryan Spencer, State Rep, Dist. 63

Richard West

Chad Eggen, BRPC Kim Meyer, BRPC Lisa Devenport, BRPC Cindy Schwada, BRPC Brenda White, BRPC

Mike Spirz, City of Montgomery

Ray Rainwater Steve Brune Carol Rowden Paula Gough, MoDOT

Tony Girondo

Denise VanLeer, MO DWD

John Noltensmeyer, Montgomery County

Rich Lauer Steve Etcher

Dan Grafrath, City of Marthasville Mike Mueller, Lincoln County Ryan Poston, Montgomery County

Lon Little, Region I SWMD

Floyd Weeks Gary Hoette

Chuck Eichmeyer, BRPC Janet Hickey, BRPC Elise Daniels, BRPC Debbie Haverkamp, BRPC James Chitwood, BRPC

Valerie Spirz

Chris Watson, City of Truesdale Rick Kempker, MO DNR SWMP Jim Schuchmann, Wright City

Erik Maninga, MoDOT

Richard Bainbridge, Knights of Columbus

Steve Deves, City of Montgomery

Glenda Noltensmeyer

Hubert Kluesner, Warren County

Pat Korman

David Lange, City of Marthasville Dean Larkin, University Extension

Vonnie Poston

Bart Korman, State Rep., Dist. 42

Joan Weeks

Jane Cale, BRPC JoAnn Toerper, BRPC Krishna Kunapareddy, BRPC Julie Prouhet, BRPC

Call to Order

Chairman Hubert Kluesner called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone. Following the pledge of allegiance, introductions were made. Warren County Commissioner Dan Hampson gave the invocation prior to the meal.

Guest Speaker

Former Montgomery County Presiding Commissioner Charles Korman, who served as BRPC Chairman in 2010, was the guest speaker for the annual meeting. Mr. Korman told stories of how he first came to learn about the organization and then began working with BRPC staff to secure funding for projects in Montgomery County. He shared his opinion that Boonslick Regional Planning Commission is a great asset to local elected officials as they make efforts to serve their communities.

Celebration of BRPC 50th Anniversary

State Representatives Bart Korman and Bryan Spencer read official resolutions from the Missouri House and Senate and presented these to current BRPC Chairman Hubert Kluesner. The resolutions included information about the organization such as its establishment as an Economic Development District, membership in the National Association of Development Organizations, and that BRPC has assisted in over \$260 million of grant-funded projects in the region.

A video highlighting some of the many projects in the region, as well as the programs which BRPC administers, was shown for all to enjoy. Former BRPC Executive Directors Terry Henderson and Steve Etcher were featured, along with legislators and local elected officials who have worked with the organization through the years.

Guests were invited to view the display of information and pictures that had been set out. It was noted that both Montgomery County and Lincoln County were celebrating their 200th anniversary and additional displays were available to view.

Business Meeting

- Approval of agenda John Noltensmeyer made a motion to approve the agenda. Ryan Poston seconded the motion. Approved unanimously.
- Approval of minutes Steven Deves made a motion to approve the minutes from the December 6, 2017 annual meeting. Chris Watson seconded the motion. Approved unanimously.

Election of Officers

Montgomery County Associate Commissioner John Noltensmeyer from the nominating committee presented the following slate of candidates for consideration to serve on the BRPC Executive Board:

Chairman: Hubert Kluesner
Vice-chairman: Steven Deves
Secretary Mark Cross
Treasurer Ryan Poston
Member Chris Watson
Member Mike Mueller

David Lange made a motion for nominations to cease and that the slate of officers presented be elected to serve on the BRPC Executive Board. Dan Hampson seconded the motion. Approved unanimously.

Report of Activities

BRPC Executive Director Chad Eggen asked staff members to come to the front and introduce themselves. He then gave a brief update about the organization's current programs and projects. He also reminded the membership about upcoming deadlines for funding opportunities and invited those present to contact staff about community needs.

Next Meeting Date

The next meeting of the BRPC general membership is scheduled for March 25, 2019.

Adjourn

With no other business to conduct, the meeting was adjourned.

Approved on	 	 -
Chairman		