Regional Demographics

Quick Facts LinkAre you interested in quick facts about a city or county in Missouri?  Use the link at left to access the page with information about people, business and geography.


Educational Attainment

Educ AttainThe chart at the right shows the percentage of individuals in the Boonslick Region with a high school diploma, as well as the percentage with a bachelor’s degree.  The comparison with the State of Missouri and the United States can also be seen.  The source for this information is the 2011-2015 American Community Survey 5 year estimates.



Median Household IncomeCharts at the left show the median household income as well as the percentage of individuals below poverty in the Boonslick Region, the State of Missouri, and the United States.  Again, this information is from the 2011-2015 American Community Survey 5 year estimates.

PovertyPlease feel free to contact BRPC staff if you need assistance with finding demographic information for your city or county.  We would be glad to assist!



BRPC Brief-Boonslick Region 2010 Census Data Report

Population Comparison by City and County 2000-2010


Population Age Pyramid Changes 2000-2010

  • 7.3 percent of Regional population is under 5 years old compared to 6.7 percent statewide.
  • 13.1 percent of Regional population is 65 years old & over compared to 13.8 percent statewide
  • 28.9 percent of Regional population is under 18 years old compared to 26.6 percent statewide.
  • In the Region, the population between the age groups 15 to 24 decreased from 2000 to 2010 Census.
  • In the Region, the Baby Boomer generation (ages 45 to 64) continued to increase from 2000 to 2010 Census.

Population Age Pyramid Boonslick Region (2000-2010)

Population Age Pyramids Lincoln County (2000-2010)

Population Age Pyramid Montgomery County (2000-2010)

Population Age Pyramid Warren County (2000-2010)

The Boonslick Region

The Boonslick Region is centered on Interstate 70 and lies immediately west of the St. Louis metropolitan area. Neighboring jurisdictions are Audrain and Pike counties on the north, Audrain and Callaway counties on the west, St. Charles County on the southeast, the Mississippi River to the northeast and the Missouri River on the south.

The area encompasses 1,645 square miles, 27 municipal governments and 3 county governments. Lincoln County covers 630 square miles and has 12 municipalities: Chain of Rocks, Elsberry, Foley, Fountain N Lakes, Hawk Point, Moscow Mills, Old Monroe, Silex, Troy, Truxton, Whiteside, and Winfield. Troy serves as Lincoln County’s county seat. Montgomery County consists of 584 square miles and 9 cities: Bellflower, High Hill, Jonesburg, Middletown, Montgomery City, McKittrick, New Florence, Rhineland and Wellsville. Montgomery City is the county seat of Montgomery County. The remaining 6 incorporated communities are in Warren County. These cities include Innsbrook, Pendleton, Marthasville, Truesdale, Warrenton, and Wright City. Warrenton serves as the county seat. Warren County is the smallest county in the Boonslick Region consisting of 432 square miles.

Comments are closed.